Tag Archives: friendly

Viking FK v Arsenal Line-Up: Rambo & Xhaka to feed Alexis, Akpom and Theo?

Viking FK v Arsenal Friendly – The Gunners ready to battle it out with the Vikings of Stavenger I don’t know about you, but I am enjoying our pre-season friendlies until now. Holding is the big surprise of course, but Ox has … Continue reading

Posted in match preview | Tagged , , , , , | 15 Comments

Holding & Akpom Give Arsene Headache, Ox Draws Goat’s Blood, Debuchy Fights for Survival: 8 Friendly Observations

Chivas de Guadalajara v Arsenal Pre-season Friendly: 1 – 3 Starting XI (4-2-3-1): Ospina; Bellerin, Chambers, Holding, Monreal; Xhaka, Coquelin; Oxlade-Chamberlain, Cazorla, Iwobi; Walcott Subs: Martinez, Debuchy, Bielik, Gibbs, Zelalem, Elneny, Campbell, Willock, Reine-Adelaide, Akpom It is hard to review … Continue reading

Posted in match review | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Cech behind Gabriel and Koz | Le Coq behind Jack, Mesut and Santi: Lyon Preview – Line-up

Arsenal’s home cup friendly against Lyon promises to be another fine test. I will be checking on the team’s ability to dominate the game around the Southern France’s team ‘D-area’, as we have been so impressive in doing this in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 87 Comments

Cech between the poles, Toral LM, Walcott RM: Arsenal v Everton Line-Up & Preview

Preview for Arsenal vs Everton (KickOff  Saturday 8.30pm SGT, 1.30pm BST, 8.30am EST)  Most likely line-up for Arsenal: This match will be an important one for Le Prof to win, as he gears his team to two more games in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 26 Comments